Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

Booktrack introduces e-books with soundtracks

Says  Paul Cameron, Booktrack’s co-founder and chief executive:

“It makes a new and engaging way to read and really enhances the experience and enhances your imagination and keeps you in the story longer . . . And it makes it fun to read again. If you’re not reading all the time, it might help you rediscover reading.”

Though I don’t know if I would say that reading ever stopped being fun, this seems like a rather neat idea (though I kind of prefer to make my own playlists for the books I read).

I’m a cheapskate, though, so I don’t know if I’d pay extra for something like this, especially if it’s just generic background music. I can’t see publishers being willing to pay for the rights to popular songs with which readers were actually familiar (besides which, that might be a bit distracting for some people).

Still, it’s an interesting concept.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2011 by in News.
