Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

Dewey’s 24-hour Read-A-Thon: 5 Hours In

Well, I’ve been sitting on my bum for about five hours and, let me tell you, it’s beginning to be a bit sore. I might have to get up and move around a bit, maybe fix myself some lunch. I got a loaf of fresh Italian bread yesterday – I think I’ll cut off a chunk of it, fill it with some deli ham and cheese, sprinkle on a little oregano, broil it for a couple of minutes until it’s toasty, and enjoy a nice, hot sandwich that one of those over-priced sub shops couldn’t beat.

It’s starting to warm up quite a bit and the sun is shining, so I might have to spend a little time reading outdoors . . .

Time Started: 8:00 AM
Time Now: 1:15 AM

Currently reading: The Seventh Sinner by Elizabeth Peters
Pages Read Since Last Update: 42
Total pages read: 218
Books finished: 1
What’s up next: The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

Total Time Spent Reading: 3 hours and 27 minutes
Time Spent Blogging: 45 mins
Total power naps (20 mins): 0

Mini-challenges completed: see below
Food/drink consumed: Cinnamon Toast Crunch, glass of milk, Craisins
Other Activities: Cat was feeling frisky — needed to be chased a bit
Mentality: Just a bit numb in the posterior region, but otherwise feeling great.

Mini-challenge: This challenge is courtesy of bart’s bookshelf. The idea is to line up three or four books from your bookshelf or TBR pile in order to make a sentence. The picture isn’t the greatest, as I had to use my web-cam, but here is mine:

“The King of Attolia kidnapped one corpse too many.”

4 comments on “Dewey’s 24-hour Read-A-Thon: 5 Hours In

  1. Jenny N
    April 10, 2010

    I havent read the series by Megan Whalen Turner yet but have heard that its really good. Hope you enjoy reading it.

    • Jenn
      April 10, 2010

      It’s one of my favorite series – I’d definitely recommend giving it a try.

  2. Valerie
    April 10, 2010

    Taking a break now and then is good. Keep up the good work!

  3. gothougeekly
    April 10, 2010

    Way to keep going! And I applaud taking breaks, which I don’t do often enough in my daily life. You go, Jenn!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2010 by in Adult Fiction, Mystery and tagged .
