Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

Teaser Thursday (6): Trickster’s Choice by Tamora Pierce

So I finally finished that Dorothy Dunnett book and I loved it, even though I had some issues with it in the beginning. Now I am a bit at a loss, because once again my library has failed me when it comes to series. Though they have each and every one of Dunnett’s Nicolo books, they only have numbers four and six of the Lymond Chronicles. Fail!

This post, however has nothing to do with The Game of Kings, but everything with my newest read, Trickster’s Choice, by Tamora Pierce. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this author, so I couldn’t be more excited that I am finally getting the chance to read one of her books. This one has great characters and quite the imaginative setting. This tease comes from a randomly selected page (one I haven’t even reached yet, so I guess I’m spoiling myself as well).

Aly straightened and dusted off her tunic. “Well, we’ll just have to think of a miracle, then,” she told Ulasim. “Or rather, I will.  You think of what to say to her when you see her again.

Ulasim grabbed Aly’s arm, gently this time. Don’t ask the god,” he begged. ” You don’t know what he might do.”

Aly smiled grimly. “Don’t worry,” she reassured the tall man. “I already know better than to call on gods casually. But there are miracles, and there are miracles. I just need to think of one,” (226).

 

Read for 2010 100+ Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2010 by in Teaser Thursday and tagged , , .
