Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

My apologies . . .

I just wanted to apologize for the lack of activity for the last couple of days. I had a paper due for a class (completed quite at the last minute, mind you. Darn my procrastination.), but I’ve finished it and now I am free to enjoy my Christmas break. I will definitely have a lot of reading to do, as I’m pretty sure I’m getting more than a few books for Christmas. The next couple of days, however, will be quite, since I’m going to my grandpa’s for Christmas and he does not have the internet. For those of you who celebrate, I wish you all a very happy Christmas!

Oh, and I’ve decided to not finish reading The Book Thief, so I apologize for not being able to provide you all with a review (though I am quite certain there are plenty of them for you to read if you are so inclined). The reasons for this go back to why I choose to read. I take pleasure in being able to escape the drama and stress of real life when getting into a good book, and you can’t escape when said book is causing you to bawl all the time. I know it’s a Good Book and has an Important Message, but that doesn’t help me if there are bad things happening to characters I like. What can I say, I’m a weenie. Maybe I’ll finish it someday, but today will not be that day.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2009 by in Miscellaneous and tagged .
