Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

Teaser Thursday (1): The Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner

This is Teaser Thursday, which brings you a passage from a book I am currently* reading. This week’s edition is in audio form and consists of a portion of chapter one of The Queen of Attolia. The reading starts right after Eugenides has snuck out of the palace in Attolia and made his way out of the town. The  palace guards have tracked down his location and are on his tail.

*Well, in this case I am not currently reading this book. This is a cross posting from a blog I created for one of my Library Science classes. I was so ridiculously proud of the cool video I made for it that I decided to share it with you all (is the sarcasm evident enough?). The best part of it was that I was able to lower the pitch of the audio a half step so that I don’t sound like I’m a scrawny thirteen year old. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2009 by in Teaser Thursday and tagged , , .
