Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

Gloria Whelan’s Once On This Island

So I had to create this educational blog for one of my library science classes and I chose to do mine on the War of 1812, since my hometown has a big event each year called Mississinewa 1812 to commemorate a battle that was fought here. Battle re-enactment, food, big hoopla. It’s great. I decided to include a video review of a book written about this time period, which I shall cross-post here at Reading Is Good For You. Took forever to accomplish this and I think I sound horrible, but here it is, for what it’s worth.

Go easy on me — I’m by no means a natural in front of the camera, but I memorized that whole schpiel (though it took many, many takes and much frustration ensued).

Leave a Reply

