Reading Is Good For You

Book Reviews, Literary News, and Thoughts on Life

Is it getting cold in here?

Ha, I couldn’t resist pulling a cheesy pun when it came to one of my new favorite books, Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver. I got it in my hot, little hands yesterday in all its lovely, blue glory and I couldn’t put it down. I finished it this morning, but I need a bit of time to digest it before I write up a review. Just know that it was an amazing book and I have to admit that I teared up a little at the sweetness that was Sam and Grace and some of the things that they went through. I’m a hard core realist, but Maggie made me want to believe that something like love-at-first-sight could be possible.

Anyway, just know that you all will be hearing more from me on this book.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2009 by in Speculative Fiction (Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror), Young Adult Fiction and tagged , , .
